Beardfish is a Swedish progressive rock band formed in 2001. Their style resembles progressive rock bands from the 1970s, such as Yes and Genesis. The band currently consists of founding members vocalist/keyboardist Rikard Sjöblom and guitarist David Zackrisson, along with Magnus Östgren on drums and Robert Hansen on bass.

The initial lineup of Beardfish consisted of frontman Rikard Sjöblom, guitarist David Zackrisson, bassist Gabriel Olsson, and drummer Petter Diamant. Before the end of 2001, Diamant had been replaced by Magnus Östgren, and early in 2002 the band's lineup was augmented by keyboardist Stefan Aronsson. Later that year, Olsson was replaced by Robert Hansen, and it was this lineup that recorded the band's debut album, Från En Plats Du Ej Kan Se, in 2003. Following the release of the album, Aronsson left the band, leaving Beardfish with the four-man lineup which continues to this day.

Following the release of the band's second album, The Sane Day, in 2006, the band were signed by InsideOut Music. They have remained on this label ever since, releasing five more albums to date, the latest of which is 2012's The Void.

In 2008, Beardfish toured with fellow progressive rock band The Tangent. The following year they were scheduled to tour North America during the summer as part of Progressive Nation, a tour organized by Dream Theater's then-drummer Mike Portnoy; however, they were forced to withdraw from this even after InsideOut lost funding due to its distributor, SPV, declared bankruptcy.

In September 2012, Beardfish were the opening act for all European dates of the band Flying Colors, and in May 2013, were one of the opening acts (along with Sound of Contact) for all European dates of the band Spock's Beard. The band followed this up by touring with Sound of Contact in support of Spock's Beard during 2013. As of 2014, the band are currently working on their eighth studio album, with Sjöblom also joining the band Big Big Train in the capacity of touring guitarist.